I want to improve and do not want to be rich

Despite a booming tourism industry, Siem Reap province remains one of the poorest in Cambodia with negligible amounts of economic prosperity reaching those in the countryside. Jasmine Lodge has attempted to rectify this where possible with its ‘pro-poor’ employment, tour and food policies. Kunn employs eight permanent

Jasmine More Information

Click here chat to me!

My status

Exchange Links

Join us on Facebook

Guest Reviews

Please help to fill completed the form and leave us your reviews here !

Guest Review here!

Please select an item.
Please select an item.
Security Check:

Ms. Yumi Hong E-mail: yumi_hong@hotmail.com
Country: Australia, Date: 2012-09-10 08:51:59

Hi Mr Kunn, How are you? This is Yumi, I volunteered at SHCC last year Nov-Dec. I will be arriving in Siem Reap on 03/07/2012 at 18:30. Can I please book a tuk tuk pick up from airport. I will be volunteering again at SHCC, so I can please book single room with fan and shower for 3 weeks (volunteer rates). Thank you.

Ms. sofi Boris E-mail: sofiboris63@yahoo.fr
Country: Cambodia, Date: 2012-09-10 08:51:59

Hello, I saw your email address through an online business directory during my search for an honest person and I contacted you personally because I seriously needed your assistance. My name is Sofi Boris; I am 20 years old girl and the only child of my late parents Mr. and Mrs. Boris ADAM. My father worked for many years with an oil and gas drilling company and he deposited the sum of Six million, four hundred thousand dollars (6.4M US$) in my name before he died in January 2012. and during this deposit, my father had an agreement with the bank that the money will not be given directly to me until I am 25 years of age or above. . Please I want you to help me transfer this money to your bank account for investments and also help me come over to your country to continue my education because my uncle wants to kill me and collect my inheritance money from me because I am a little girl. I have reported him to the local Police of my country (Ivory Coast) but the Police have not done anything to help me since then and my life is at big risk here in my country. I am writing this mail to you from a local hotel where I am presently hiding for my safety until I travel out from my country after the transfer. I am willing to offer you 20% (1.280,000 US$) of the total funds as compensation for your help after the transfer and I want you to reply me urgently if you accept to help me so that I will send you more details. Sofi Boris

Ms. Sabine E-mail: postsabineneumann@gmail.com
Country: Germany, Date: 2012-09-10 08:51:59

Dear Kunn and team, We had such a great stay with you for 12 weeks as we volunteered in Siem Reap. We very much liked all the amenities in the hostel such as daily cleaning and the pool to cool off after work. The food is great and saves some dollars than going out to eat. Very much felt like at home and the atmosphere is great! Keep up the good work! Thomas and Sabine

Mr. dean button E-mail: buttondean@hotmail.com
Country: United Kingdom, Date: 2012-09-10 08:51:59

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September 2015. It was fantastic value, the rooms were lovely, it was very clean, the food was great, a very nice swimming pool & the best thing about the place was the lovely staff. The location was also good.

Mr. Nonette balao E-mail: Mignon_balao@yahoo.com
Country: Philippines, Date: 2012-09-10 08:51:59

Thank you to mr kunn of jasmine family hostel, the hotel is clean and the package tour at a very good price, with a very flexible great tour guide, mr selanin chean

Ms. Joni Aker E-mail: joniaker@yahoo.co.nz
Country: New Zealand, Date: 2012-09-10 08:51:59

Everytime I visit Siem Reap I stay at Jasmine Lodge. I cannot say enough about both the facilities and the staff there. Mr Kunn, Hak and all the other staff at Jasmine Lodge are wonderful! They are always smiling and happy to see you, returning to Jasmine Lodge is like returning home. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and ensure you have the best stay possible. Jasmine Lodge is a one stop shop for everything......tour bookings, booking transport, visa renewals, directions, recommendations, volunteering opportunities whatever your query they will be able to answer it, organise it for you or point you in the right direction, all while ensuring you get the best possible deal. I guarantee they will look after you! There are no hidden costs either..... the wifi really is free, as is the airport pickup, the water, the pool table usage and book exchange. The rooms are nice, the food is amazing, the tuk tuk drivers are the best in town and the hospitality is second to none. You will not find better value for money or more friendly or helpful staff anywhere. And the fact they give so much back to the community makes it even better! The atmosphere at Jasmine is one of family, and you will be made to feel part of it. I for one cannot wait to return!

Mr. Alfred Allaga E-mail: alf76red@gmail.com
Country: Australia, Date: 2012-09-10 08:51:59

I love Jasmine Lodge. They take care of their guests very well. Very friendly rates and super friendly staff. Thanks to Mr. Kunn and to his nephew Hak and everyone at Jasmine Lodge. Highly-recommended... Next time, I'll go back to Jasmine Lodge if I ever have another chance.

Ms. Amanda Lim E-mail: limszewei82@yahoo.com
Country: Malaysia, Date: 2012-09-10 08:51:59

We have our vacation in Cambodia and so luckily to stay in Jasmine Lodge from 19-22 May 2010. I would strongly recommend and praise for the friendly service. The room is clean, well maintain with the necessary facilities. The dinner serving is delicious. I like the most for the breakfast is tomato cheese bread, it is so yummy… Although it is a short trip, I am very glad to know all of you and thanks for the sharing of your country's history and culture. I am definitely will come back again, keep it up!

Ms. Fiona Yuan Dan E-mail: yuandan0514@hotmail.com
Country: United Kingdom, Date: 2012-09-10 08:51:59

Room is big and very clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is good, very convenient place.I like the breakfast of scramble egg, so delicious. Thank Mr. Kunn very much for the arrangement of the chocolate birthday cake for me to celebrate my friend's birthday! I will definitely come back again!

Instant Confirmation

Special Promotion

Group tours
More than 10 people get one tour leader free for room ...
[read more]

4Days/3Nights $50 One Person at least(2 people up) with double/twin/triple room with aircon,hotshower with tuk tuk driver and cold water
$50 for one person starting from 2 people up with aircon rooms,Breakfast,swimming pool and fluent English tuk tuk driver for 3 days included transfer in and out .tuk tuk driver are fluent ...
[read more]

Facilities and What's FREE!

We throw in more free things than anyone else! We have recently added free wireless internet in the entire building, adding to our list of free stuff:

  • Free coffee and tea between 12 pm & 4 pm
  • Free swimming pool
  • Daily cleaning the rooms
  • Free BBQ grill and parties
  • Free highspeed wifi internet
  • Free huge breakfast
  • bags storage room 
  • Free  DVD Movie in rooms
  • Free cold water on arrival
  • Free refill drinking water
  • Free books exchange
  • Free daily Newspaper
  • Free Guesthouse kitchen
  • Free Angkor guide books, Map
  • Emergency medical assistance service